Things I may never forget….


I think I am just gonna keep typing , it may not necessarily be coherent.

So first of all, I like quite mornings..just the sound of the breeze and birds chirping (or maybe the  sweet morning calls from my mother- I love them *blush* ). Imagine , you are wearing a long dress robe covered by a thick black hooded cloak. Its cloudy and lonely.you can almost see nothing but 5 meters of radius from yourself. You are forced to follow some sort of a hypnotic sound. You keep running faster , and the sound keeps moving further away. Its uphill. You are panting, but you don’t feel like stopping, your eyes furiously searching for the source of the sound. And then you seem to have reached the top of a cliff. And suddenly you hear nothing. Your heart thumps harder. You turn about , and you just go numb at what you have seen.It grows darker and the clouds are swirling on top of you , there is a loud outburst of deafening sound  and THEN you can feel even vibration on your head. YES, its the mobile phone that rang right on my head! Someone HAD to call me at that time ! *takes a deep breath* What do u learn 1. Not to keep mobiles near your head ! 2. At least turn off the vibration mode, it adds to the creepiness.

Having ice cream during a very cold winter! Haha. I know it sounds crazy. There was this time, when a close friend and I walked like a kilometer or 2 wearing knee length skirts , no stockings , a flimsy sweater ( it was CHILLY) to the nearest (or so it was) Basking Robins to have 3 large scoops of ice cream. Haha. Your nose is dripping (no not with phlegm) . Its umm just water. And the vendor is looking at you like you are screwed in your head. Hmmm. That was a nice day.

Have you ever thought about riding your bike FAST on a highway when its pouring cats and dog.Of course I wasn’t riding. Was another friend of mine – equally crazy. She wasn’t wearing a helmet either , nor glasses, so she could barely see constantly. So why did we do all this ? So that we could go to a spot and sit right in the middle of the highway to take photographs !! I swear if we had even mentioned it to our parents, we wouldn’t have been able to leave our room leave alone the house ! That gave the adrenaline a rush.

Stupid things ? here goes. you do realize how hot it can get in Chennai. So the same biking friend and I were roaming as usual and the sun was just radiating everything it had on us! So I took up my Dupatta and covered my entire face ( Some do tie it around their heads / mouth leaving the eyes , for protection). No, But I had to be better! So I dint exactly look like a Muslim with a purdah, I looked like a fool! But little did I care. And my friend was SO embarrassed that she rode faster to reach home earlier!

During one of the animation lectures I attended, my professor had mentioned that when there is an accident the brain tends to register every detail of it. So you actually feel like your in a slow mo. And then i was reminded of this one accident we had missed by a hairline! Yup it was with the same biking friend. She rides fast ok. But not rash, just fast. Skoda as you know is a big car. It was in a junction road, everyone was coming fro mall sides towards the center of the road, and we were head on with Skoda. Then it started. The slow mo(tion). She cut the bike slowly to the right and the skoda moved passed us , the driver glancing a shot as her.I turned back to see the car driving away, cutting through that traffic. and when I had turned we were speeding at 40mkph. Man it felt like one of those biking movies where every crash happens in slomos.

So this is the point where I get SUPER hungry, and I wanna publish this and go and grab some snacks!

ta!

2 Comments»

  Sheryll wrote @

AAH! I remember that day! It was sooo freakin cold that day! Remember how we kinda almost got lost and asked some African (?) dudes where the street was?? And we were RIGHT BEHIND IT! Heeheee!

  Sudip wrote @

I am not much of a morning person, so I like quiet mornings as well!

But I don’t know about the Ice Cream in the winter part though… :S


Leave a comment